Welsh National Opera Orchestra

Welsh National Opera Orchestra

Conducted by Tomas Hanus

Book now

Prokofiev’s colourful ballet score, Cinderella, is chock full of witty, vibrant music, by turns spiky and lushly romantic. The Quarrel of the Ugly Sisters, Cinderella’s Waltz and the memorable Midnight Hour are among the Suite’s highlights. 

Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto is a work of breathtaking originality packed with wonderful tunes that generate passion, rapture and virtuosity. Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony hurtles along with boundless energy.

Conductor: Tomáš Hanus

Soloist: Alexander Sitkovetsky (violin)